FIFF 1982


1982. Switch off the lights
Forrest J. Ackerman (on the right side of the picture), the editor of the Famous Monsters of Filmland magazine, is the president of the jury for this edition. This is the 20th and last edition of the Festival. From 1983, in fact, the festival stops for 18 years and it doesn’t restart until 2000, when La Cappella Underground brings it back to life in a new guise.

The films

Cherez ternii k zvyozdam / Richard Viktorov + Nikolai Viktorov
Forbidden World / Allan Holzman
The Ghoul / Freddie Francis
I Are You, You Am Me / Nobuhiko Obayashi
Litem, la città degli spettri verdi / Jean-Pierre Mocky
Malevil / Christian de Chalonge
Neco je ve vzduchu / LudvÌk Raza
La saga de Madiana / Roland Lethem
Sheder Min Ha’atid / David Avidan
The War of the Worlds: Next Century – Wojna swiatów / Nastepne Stulecie
Warlords of the 21st Century / Harley Cokeliss